Site
Videos
Posted in  News

Eldora Speedway Releases Exciting 2013 Schedule

Drivers Battle at the 2012 Dirt Late Model Dream (Photo Source: Campbell Photo)

Eldora Speedway and owner Tony Stewart have officially released an ambitious 2013 schedule for what will be the 60th consecutive season of racing for the historic track.  This year’s schedule features a diverse lineup of events that consists of traditional big events, one of the most anticipated events in all of sports, and many other great nights of racing.  This season will feature traditional fan favorite events as the 19th Annual $100,000-to-win Dirt Late Model Dream on June 6-8, the 30th Annual Kings Royal on July 12-13, the 43rd Annual World 100 on September 5-7, and many other great nights of racing as Eldora Speedway will see 27 nights of action in 2013.

Eldora Speedway will see several first time events in 2013 in addition to their regular events.  The first of the inaugural events will feature Baja at Eldora on May 10-11 as the Traxxas Off-Road Championship (TORC) brings their exciting short-course off-road racing to fans.  Air-time will actually be a good thing as the Pro 4×4 and Pro 2WD trucks fly high all over the track.  This event will also feature a unique open paddock style pit area similar to drag racing that allows fans to interact with the teams between events. 

Anticipation for the other huge inaugural event has been growing ever since news broke of a secret test session in October.  On July 24th the inaugural NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Midsummer Classic will feature NASCAR’s first national series event on dirt since 1970.  In just a couple of weeks tickets have nearly sold out to fans in 48 states, the Virgin Islands, 7 Canadian provinces, and New Zealand who will witness history at Eldora.  These fans will get a chance to see NASCAR stars take on a strong contingent of “dirt track ringers” to see who will win in NASCAR’s return to dirt.  Fans can find out more about these great events and many others at www.eldoraspeedway.com.

Tony Stewart Prepares to Test a NASCAR Camping World Truck at Eldora (Photo Source: Eldora Speedway)

Eldora Speedway’s 2013 Schedule of Events

Saturday, April 6                       Test and Tune

Saturday, April 13                     60th Season Opener

Saturday, April 20                     USAC National Sprint Cars

Saturday, April 27                     Saturday Night Speedfest

Fri. & Sat., May 3 & 4               World of Outlaws

Fri. & Sat., May 10 & 11           TORC – TRAXXAS Off-Road Championship

Saturday, May 18                      Mobil 1 Family Fun Night #1

Sunday, May 26                        Johnny Appleseed Classic presented by Miller Lite

Thu-Fri-Sat., June 6-7-8       $100,000-to-win Dirt Late Model Dream Weekend (19th annual)

Saturday, June 22                    Ohio Sprint Week returns to Eldora

Friday, July 12                           Knight before The Kings Royal

Saturday, July 13                      The Kings Royal – $50,000-to-win (30th annual)

Wednesday, July 24                 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Mudsummer Classic 

Saturday, August 10                 Family Fun Night #2

Sunday, Sept. 1                           WIX Filters Baltes Classic (6th annual)

Thu-Fri-Sat., Sept 5-6-7          The World 100 Weekend – $46,000-to-win (43rd annual)

Fri. & Sat., Sept. 20 & 21          Four Crown Nationals Weekend (32nd annual)

Thu-Fri-Sat., Oct 3-4-5            UMP DIRTcar National Championships

Saturday, October 12                UNOH Sprintacular


Post A Comment

Post A Comment

OneDirt Newsletter Signup