Photos: Show Me 100 Flashback

After being delayed  a day by Mother Nature, the finale for the 25th Annual Show Me 100 presented by Protect The Harvest was held on Sunday, May 28 at Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, Missouri).

Many of the nation’s best Dirt Late Model competitors chased a $30,000 top prize, and when the final checkered flag had dropped it was Illinois’ racer Bobby Pierce, who claimed his first win in the coveted event. Earl Pearson Jr. and Tim McCreadie completed the podium in the mega-event.

With the exception of the photos noted otherwise, Kenny Shaw Jr. brings us the following photo recap of the final night of the three-day affair.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Sunday, May 28th, 2017
25th Annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 – presented by
Lucas Oil Speedway – Wheatland, MO

Penske Racing Shocks B-Main #1 Finish (15 Laps, Top 2 Transfer): Chase Junghans, Jared Landers, Jesse Stovall, Tim Manville, Austin Rettig, Gavin Landers, Chad Simpson, Justin Duty, Bryon Allison, Boom Briggs, Jim Shereck, Hudson O’Neal, Jon Mitchell-DNS, Evan Hubert-DNS, Cliff Morrow-DNS, Daniel Jessen-DNS, Jonathan Rowan-DNS

Fast Shafts B-Main #2 Finish (15 Laps, Top 2 Transfer): Shannon Babb, Logan Martin, Cole Wells, John Duty, Shannon Scott, Randy Timms, Terry Phillips, Al Humphrey, Scott Crigler, Joey Moriarty, Jason Rauen-DNS, Jeremy Grady-DNS, Wendell Wallace-DNS, Tanner Mullens-DNS, Will Vaught-DNS, Bob King-DNS, Larry Jones-DNS

BadBoy Mowers B-Main #3 Finish (15 Laps, Top 2 Transfer): Jack Sullivan, Dave Eckrich, Jake O’Neil, Timothy Culp, Garrett Alberson, Brantlee Gotschall, JC Wyman, Jeff Herzog, Mason Oberkramer, Tony Jackson, Jr., Blonde Bomber Mitchell, Chandler Petty, Jonathan Davenport, Jason Sivils, BJ Robinson-DNS, Mike Stadel-DNS, Tanner Kellick-DNS

Midwest Sheet Metal Show-Me Challenge (20 Laps – Winner Chose to start 29th in Feature):Jake O’Neil, Timothy Culp, Chad Simpson, Tim Manville, Austin Rettig, Randy Timms, Brantlee Gotschall, Garrett Alberson, Cole Wells, Jeff Herzog, Shannon Scott, John Duty, Al Humphrey, Bryon Allison, Terry Phillips, Gavin Landers, JC Wyman, Justin Duty, Mason Oberkramer, Scott Crigler, Chandler Petty, Joey Moriarty-DNS, Jim Shereck-DNS, Blonde Bomber Mitchell-DNS

Feature Finish (100 Laps):

1 14 32 Bobby Pierce Oakwood, IL $30,000
2 3 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. Jacksonville, FL $17,400
3 1 39 Tim McCreadie Watertown, NY $12,200
4 4 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN $10,500
5 30 49 Jonathan Davenport Williamson, SC $6,000
6 16 22 Gregg Satterlee Rochester Mills, PA $7,300
7 15 28E Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL $6,200
8 22 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR $3,000
9 13 1R Josh Richards Shinnston, WV $4,950
10 20 18 Shannon Babb Mowequa, IL $2,600
11 27 56 Tony Jackson, Jr. Lebanon, MO $2,500
12 23 36 Logan Martin West Plains, MO $2,475
13 26 99B Boom Briggs Bear Lake, PA $4,650
14 21 18X Jack Sullivan Greenbrier, AR $2,425
15 9 5 Don O’Neal Martinsville, IN $4,700
16 19 18J Chase Junghans Manhattan, KS $2,375
17 11 15 Steve Francis Bowling Green, KY $4,550
18 25 71 Hudson O’Neal Martinsville, IN $4,525
19 2 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN $4,600
20 17 21 Billy Moyer Batesville, AR $2,250
21 24 58 Dave Eckrich Oxford, IA $2,200
22 12 20x Rodney Sanders Happy, TX $2,150
23 18 21JR Billy Moyer, Jr. Batesville, AR $2,100
24 8 25Z Mason Zeigler Chalk Hill, PA $2,050
25 5 157 Mike Marlar Winfield, TN $2,000
26 29 J0 Jake O’Neil Tucson, AZ $2,000
27 10 32C Chris Simpson Oxford, IA $2,000
28 7 14 Darrell Lanigan Union, KY $4,200
29 26 00 Jesse Stovall Billings, MO $2,000
30 6 15P Payton Looney Republic, MO $2,000

Race Statistics 
Entrants: 69
Lap Leaders: Tim McCreadie (Laps 1 – 2); Earl Pearson Jr. (Laps 3 – 86); Bobby Pierce (Laps 87 – 100)
Cautions: Payton Looney (Lap 11); Chris Simpson (Lap 22); Mike Marlar (Lap 29); Hudson O’Neal (Lap 41); Billy Moyer Jr. (Lap 47); Rodney Sanders (Lap 56); Billy Moyer (Lap 75)
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Provisionals: Hudson O’Neal, Boom Briggs
Lucas Oil Midwest Latemodel Racing Association Provisionals: Tony Jackson Jr., Jesse Stovall
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Emergency Provisionals: n/a
Midwest Sheet Metal Show-Me Challenge Provisional: Jake O’Neil
Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 Past Champions Provisional: Jonathan Davenport
Wrisco Feature Winner: Bobby Pierce
Optima Batteries Hard Charger of the Race: Jonathan Davenport (Started: 30th; Finished: 5th; Advanced 25 Positions)
Midwest Sheet Metal Spoiler Challenge Point Leader: Scott Bloomquist
Allstar Performance Power Move of the Race: Bobby Pierce
Sunoco Race for Gas Highest Finisher: Earl Pearson Jr.
Hot Rod Processing Rookie of the Race: Gregg Satterlee
COMP Cams Engine Builder of the Race: Pro Power Racing Engines
Ohlins Shocks Chassis Builder of the Race: Pierce Race Cars
Outerwears Crew Chief of the Race: Taylon Center (Earl Pearson Jr.)
Fastest Lap of the Race: Earl Pearson Jr. (Lap #12 – 15.006 seconds)
Safecraft Most Laps Led: Earl Pearson Jr. (84 Laps)
PFC Brakes Pole Award: Tim McCreadie
Time of Race: 59 minutes 34 seconds

About the author

Ben Shelton

Ben got his start at historic Riverside International Speedway. His accomplished motorsports media career includes journalist, race announcer, and on-air personality.
Read My Articles

Dirt Track Racing delivered to your Inbox Weekly!

Build your own custom newsletter with the content you love from OneDirt, directly to your inbox, absolutely FREE!

Free WordPress Themes

We will safeguard your e-mail and only send content you request.