Tony Stewart is already the longtime owner of one of the most famous dirt tracks in the United States. He also owns a very successful Sprint Car race team. Now he’s adding to his empire by purchasing not one, but two Sprint Car racing series. The major acquisition is the All Star Circuit of Champions […]


Maybe you are aware that OneDirt is part of a network of auto-related websites. If you aren’t, that’s cool, but we did want to let you know if–in addition to dirt track racing–you are into engines, drag racing, street rods, or just the automotive lifestyle, we’ve got you covered. And now, the mothership has updated […]

Bubba Raceway Park

A majority of the racing world may be about to turn their attention to the happenings on the asphalt at Daytona International Speedway, but when it comes to Speedweeks each year, the rest of us know that the real racing each February happens on the dirt. Whether you most like Sprint Cars, Late Models, Modifieds, […]


Josh Richards missed most of the 2014 Dirt Late Model racing season while he worked to get past medical problems. Now he’s back and he has no doubt that he’s capable of claiming his fourth World of Outlaws Late Model Series championship in 2015. Darrell Lanigan, however, is going to do everything in his power […]

John DiBartolomeo (left) accepts the Robert E. Petersen Media Person of the Year Award from MPMC Chairman Rich Barsamian.

The entire team at Xcleration Media is privileged to congratulate John DiBartolomeo, the Editor of Drag Racing Scene, for being honored with the Robert E. Petersen Media Person of the Year Award for 2015. This award is voted on by members the SEMA Motorsports Parts Manufacturers Council (MPMC) and was presented to John during the […]

Seals It Axle Seal

High cornering speeds on the race track create enough G-forces to push the gear lube out of the center section and down the axle tube–leaving your ring and pinion dry. Seals-it has the solution with this billet aluminum axle seal, which helps keep gear lube against the gears where you want it. The seals are […]


Here at OneDirt, we unofficially kicked off the 2015 racing season with a visit to USA Raceway in Tucson, Arizona for the Wild West Shootout. Promoter Chris Kearns has done a wonderful job with this dirt track in the desert, and the Shootout drew a large crowd of competitors in all three classes: Late Model, […]


The title of this piece clearly sounds more like something you would read around the holidays. However, this article isn’t about the holidays one single bit. Rather it is dedicated to my favorite season on the calendar … the racing season. With 2015 already punching us square in the nose with dirt racing events contested […]

Rodney Sanders Wild West Shootout

Rodney Sanders was a very busy man during USA Racewaty’s Wild West Shootout. While pulling double duty between the Super Late Model and USRA Modified ranks, Sanders bagged two more wins in the USRA Modified and won the miniseries point title in the Super Late Model division. The Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout was back underway […]


Combining the Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star and American Bank of Oklahoma Sooner Regions back into a single region, drivers across Texas and Oklahoma will embark on a tentative lineup of 32 races with the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products. Having split in 2009, the Regions are […]

Chili Bowl Crashes

Driver Rico Abreu had a great weekend at the Chili Bowl claiming his first victory. (If you would like the details, you can read our race report here.) But Abreu didn’t provide all the action to be found on the track. Unfortunately, these drivers wound up on the other end of the spectrum–if not upside […]

Rico Abreu Chili Bowl Champion

Saturday night at the Chili Bowl was one for the record books, as California’s Rico Abreu raced to his first triumph in the finale of the 29th annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Midget Nationals presented by General Tire, delivering car owner, Keith Kunz, his first Golden Driller since 2002. “I just tried to stay as […]

The famous number 77 car that was driven by Hall of Famers Larry Moore, Chuck McWilliams, and Rodney Combs.

By Bill Holder Photos by Bobby Markos Give this question a little thought before you answer it. What type of top-gun race vehicle has the greatest numbers at the national level, and which receives the greatest national TV coverage? Is it Sprint Cars, Midgets, Pavement Late Models, Big Nlock Modifieds? No, No, No, and No! […]

Ross Tingle

Recently we brought you Ben Shelton’s excellent sit down interview with Magnolia Motor Speedway owner and promoter Johnny Stokes. (If you haven’t seen that one yet, you can check it out here.) But we didn’t simply stop there on our visit to the 3/8-mile speedway just outside Columbus, Mississippi. Shelton also got the chance to […]

Midget Racing

The Chili Bowl Nationals are underway! The feature, of course, doesn’t take place until Saturday night, but we’ve already had a night of practice and qualifying. To help get you excited for the weekend, we’ve posted this cool video of the sights and sounds from Chili Bowl practice that Ross Wece put together–including some candid shots […]

Talladega Ice Bowl

There may still be snow on the ground where you are, but the 2015 racing season is officially upon us. They’ve been racing in Tucson, Ariz., for the Wild West Shootout for a week already, but now we have another track opening its gates for fans and racers alike. The second weekend in January is […]

Strange Axles

Did you know that you can use the axles in the rear end to tune how your car handles? Strange Oval offers rear axles in different diameters to help you control axle wrap in offset rear ends. They say that by changing the rate of axle wrap you can actually mimic changes in stagger. See […]


We can’t believe that racing season has already begun, and to prove it we’re posting some of the first race results for the brand-new and still shiny 2015 racing season. Tony Jackson Jr. has already chalked up his first win of the season along with a $5,000 pay day in his #56 Super Late Model in […]

USAC Dirt Midget Racing Association

The USAC Dirt Midget Association recently held their annual meeting and announced the complete race schedule for the 2015 racing season. It  includes twelve races at Bear Ridge Speedway, the series’ home track, and a race on August 28th at Albany-Saratoga Speedway. This will be the series’ second trip to the famed dirt track just north […]


Pay the money and they will come. This is a theory that many racers and fans believe to be true. The more money that a track pays for an event, then the more cars and fans that will participate. This has to be true, right? Well, the reality is that in many cases it’s not. […]

OneDirt Newsletter Signup